Sometimes you regret on sending a wrong message and then immediately notice a mistake, you hope you can undo that.
You can rush to close your browser or unplug your Internet line, but Gmail almost always wins that race.
Now, Google has introduced a new “Undo Send” feature in Gmail.
This feature just holds your message for five seconds so you have a chance to hit the panic button, but you can’t pull back an email that’s already gone.
Gmail believed that even just five seconds would be enough time to catch most of those regrettable emails by clicking on the “Undo” button.
To enjoy this feature, you need to have “Undo Send” turned on in Gmail Labs under Settings.
Clicking ‘Undo’ will retrieve the message and take you back to compose mode.
The feature is available from Google Mail Labs.